Proceedings of the Mountrail County Commissioners

1. OPENING & ROLL CALL

The Board met in special session on Monday, May 24, 2021 at 11:00 A.M. in the Emergency/Community Room, Mountrail County Courthouse, Stanley ND with Commissioners Joan Hollekim, Jason Rice, Wayne Olson, Trudy Ruland, and Daniel Uran present. States Attorney, Wade Enget was absent until 12:54 P.M. Also present were Desiree Sorenson, Corey Bristol and Melissa Vachal.

Chairman Ruland called the meeting to order.

2. APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED

11:00 A.M.

Jana Hennessy, Engineer along with Mary Trahan, Accountant met to discuss the priority listing for the roads and what roads to budget in the 2022 budget year.

Stephanie A. Pappa, Auditor reviewed the financials for 2021 and also discussed the COVID-19/American Rescue Plan Act (ARP) monies.

Moved by Comm. Hollekim, seconded by Comm. Uran, to approve Stephanie A. Pappa, Auditor to apply and receive the American Rescue Plan Act monies for the County. Upon roll call, Hollekim, Uran, Ruland, Rice, and Olson voted yes. Motion carried.

3. ADJOURN

The Board adjourned at 1:12 P.M. to meet in regular session on Tuesday, June 1, 2021 at 9:00 A.M. Accepted and approved this 1st day of June, 2021.

Trudy Ruland, Chairman	Stephanie A. Papp	a
Mountrail County Commissioner	Mountrail County	Auditor