Proceedings of the Mountrail County Commissioners

1. OPENING & ROLL CALL

The Board met in special session on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 1:00 P.M. via gotomeeting and Emergency/Community Room, Mountrail County Courthouse, Stanley ND with Commissioners Joan Hollekim present in-person and Trudy Ruland and Wayne Olson present via GoToMeeting. Jason Rice and John DeGroot were absent. Also present were Nate Frantzick, Harvey Hershberger, Connor McGarry, Jeremy Stevenson and Nathan Helbling.

Chairman Ruland called the meeting to order.

2. APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED

8:15 A.M.

Mary Trahan, Accountant for the County Road & Bridge Department, presented the request of Basin Electric Power Cooperative to haul a transformer on CR 2 (Old Highway 2) & CR 11 with a weight of 390,000 lbs. This haul route agreement would be two different moves the first to move the transformer and then return the damaged transformer. Approval has been received from McGahan Township.

Moved by Comm. Hollekim, seconded by Comm. Olson, to approve an Excess Move Agreement allowing Basin Electric Power Cooperative to haul heavy on CR 2 (Old Highway 2) & CR 11 as Basin Electric Power Cooperative has complied with all requirements including a cash bond of \$750,000. Upon roll call, Ruland, Olson and Hollekim voted yes. Motion carried.

3. ADJOURN

The Board adjourned at 1:07 P.M. to meet in regular session on Wednesday, July 5, 2023 at 9:00 A.M. Accepted and approved this 5^{th} day of July, 2023.

| Trudy Ruland, Chairman | Stephanie A. Pappa |
|-------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Mountrail County Commissioner | Mountrail County Auditor |