1. OPENING & ROLL CALL

The Board met in special session on Thursday, January 12, 2023 at 8:15 A.M. via gotomeeting and Emergency/Community Room, Mountrail County Courthouse, Stanley ND with Commissioners Joan Hollekim, Jason Rice, Trudy Ruland, Wayne Olson and John DeGroot present. Also present were Melissa Vachal, Recorder and Lori Hanson, Tax Director.

Chairman Ruland called the meeting to order.

2. APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED

8:15 A.M.

Discussion was held on writing letters for legislative bills.

Moved by Comm. Rice, seconded by Comm. DeGroot, to approve signing a letter in opposition to HB 1166 relating to state funding requirements for county weather modification operations. Upon roll call, all present voted yes. Motion carried.

Moved by Comm. Hollekim, seconded by Comm. Olson, to approve signing a letter advocating for SB 2162 relating to the elimination of the 10 mill levy requirement to receive oil and gas gross production tax allocations. Upon roll call, all present voted yes. Motion carried.

3. ADJOURN

The Board adjourned at 8:23 A.M. to meet in regular session on Tuesday, January 17, 2023 at 9:00 A.M Accepted and approved this 17 th day of January, 2023.	
Trudy Ruland, Chairman	Stephanie A. Pappa
Mountrail County Commissioner	Mountrail County Auditor