Proceedings of the Mountrail County Commissioners

1. OPENING & ROLL CALL

The Board met in special session on Monday, February 24, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. in the Emergency/Community Room, Mountrail County Courthouse, Stanley, ND with Commissioners Trudy Ruland, Joan Hollekim, and Daniel Uran present. Comm. Jacobson and Comm. Olson were absent. Also present was States Attorney, Wade Enget.

Chairman Ruland called the meeting to order.

2. APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED

11:00 A.M.

Discussion was held on the email received from Sara E. Stolt, Chief Operating Officer with the State of North Dakota concerning two members consisting of Dan Uran and Cindy Edwards submitting a letter of recommendations for Candice Grilley for the Zone Director and these two being on the selection committee. Chief Operating Officer Stolt stated this represents a conflict of interest, violates the merit system and goes against HR best practices. Wade Enget, State's Attorney stated Vincent Roehr will take the place of Dan Uran so another appointment for Cindy Edwards needed to be appointed to the selection committee.

Moved by Comm. Uran, seconded by Comm. Hollekim, to approve appointing Trudy Ruland to the Zone Director selection committee. Upon roll call, Ruland, Hollekim, and Uran voted yes. Motion carried.

3. ADJOURN

The Board adjourned at 11:10 A.M. to meet in regular session on Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 9:00 A.M. Accepted and approved this 3rd day of March, 2020.

Trudy Ruland, Chairman

Stephanie A. Pappa

Mountrail County Commissioner

Mountrail County Auditor