Mountrail County 4-H Council Award Selection Special Meeting September 17, 2019

Members present: Mark Lee, Jennifer Lenning, Barb Detienne, Dustin Roise, Laura Fransen, and Krista Littlefield. Julie Woodbury joined us once we had started.

Council members read through the Outstanding Junior 4-H member applications first. Krista Littlefield and Dustin Roise did not participate in this selection due to their kids being involved. Applicants included: Graci Alford, Erika Littlefield, Annie Roise and Jericka Schenfisch.

Erika Littlefield was unanimously selected as the award recipient.

Outstanding Senior 4-H member applications were then reviewed by the group. Jennifer Lenning did not participate in this selection due to her son being involved.

Applicants included: Kodi Alford, Carson Enger, Calli Hennessy, Bradyn Lenning, Colter Meiers, Lane Underdahl, Morgan Vachal and Kaydence Vachal.

Top picks were narrowed down to Morgan Vachal, Calli Hennessy and Bradyn Lenning. There were two members that had a tie for the top spot. Based on the council members votes Morgan Vachal and Calli Hennessy each had 3 votes. Once Julie Woodbury arrived she reviewed the applications and Calli Hennessy came out on top and will receive the award.

There was one application from Morgan Vachal for ND 4-H Youth Conference the council agreed that she deserved to go and awarded the trip to her.

Next we went through the individual project pin applications and decided either yes or no to give these pins out during the year end awards day.

Once all applications were reviewed meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by: Krista Littlefield, Mountrail County 4-H Council Secretary