MINUTES

69th Annual Budget Meeting of the Joint Boards of County Commissioners of Divide County, McKenzie County, Mountrail County and Williams County, North Dakota September 17, 2015

Call to order and selection of chairman:

Javayne Oyloe, Executive Officer of the Upper Missouri District Board of Health, called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. in the conference room at 110 W. Broadway and asked for nominations for Chairman.

Tim Selle nominated Dan Kalil for Chairman. Greg Boschee seconded the motion and Vawnita Best moved that nominations cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Dan Kali as Chairman Martin Hanson seconded. Motion carried.

Roll call and introduction of board members, staff and guests:

*County Commissioners serving on the Board of Health.

Divide County: Douglas Graupe (via phone) and Tim Selle*

McKenzie County: Kathy Skarda and Richard Cayko* (via phone), Vawnita Best,

Mountrail County: Greg Boschee, Colleen Reese*, Trudy Ruland (all via phone)

Williams County: Wayne Aberle and David Montgomery (via phone), Martin Hanson*, Dan Kalil

Executive Officer:	Javayne Oyloe
Health Unit staff:	Daphne Clark and Joe Meyer

Declaration of Quorum: Chairman Dan Kalil noted that there was a quorum present to conduct business.

Approval of the minutes:

Motion: Tim Selle moved to dispense with the reading of the minutes of the last meeting (September 4, 2014), and that the minutes be approved as written. Second by Martin Hanson. Motion carried.

Old business: None

New business:

Review and approval of fiscal year 2015 budget:

The Fiscal Year 2016 Budget adopted by the District Board of Health on July 28,2015 and the handout õUMDHU Revenues by Sourceö were reviewed by Joe Meyer (copies attached).

Motion: Martin Hanson moved to approve the Upper Missouri District Health Unit Budget for the year ending December 31, 2016, as adopted and presented by the District Board of Health. (Copy of budget attached and made a part of the minutes.) Second by Greg Boschee.
Roll call vote: Divide County, aye; McKenzie County, aye; Mountrail County, aye; Williams County, aye. Motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 8:47a.m. Martin Hanson moved to adjourn, Tim Selle seconded. Motion carried.

Set date of next annual meeting: The date for the next Annual Joint Board of County Commissioners meeting was set for Thursday, September 8, 2016 at 8:30 a.m. Martin Hanson moved and seconded by Colleen Reese. Motion carried.

Dan Kalil, Chairman Joint Boards of County Commissioners