MINUTES

70th Annual Budget Meeting of the Joint Boards of County Commissioners of Divide County, McKenzie County, Mountrail County and Williams County, North Dakota September 8, 2016

Call to order and selection of chairman:

Javayne Oyloe, Executive Officer of the Upper Missouri District Board of Health, called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. in the conference room at 110 W. Broadway and asked for nominations for Chairman.

Tim Selle nominated Dan Kalil for Chairman. Richard Cayko seconded the motion and Richard Cayko moved the nominations cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Dan Kalil as Chairman Tim Selle seconded. Motion carried.

Roll call and introduction of board members, staff and guests:

*County Commissioners serving on the Board of Health.

Divide County: Tim Selle*

McKenzie County: Vawnita Best (via phone), Richard Cayko* and Kathy Skarda (via phone)

Mountrail County: Arlo Borud, Garry Jacobson, Greg Boschee, Colleen Reese* Trudy Rulen (all via

phone),

Williams County: Martin Hanson*, Dan Kalil, David Montgomery and Wayne Aberle

Executive Officer: Javayne Oyloe

Health Unit staff: Daphne Clark and Joe Meyer

Declaration of Quorum: Chairman Kalil noted that there was a quorum present to conduct business.

Approval of the minutes:

Motion: Martin Hanson moved to dispense with the reading of the minutes of the last

meeting (September 16, 2015), and that the minutes be approved as written.

Second by Wayne Aberle. Motion carried.

Old business: None

New business:

Review and approval of fiscal year 2017 budget:

The Fiscal Year 2017 Budget adopted by the District Board of Health on July 26, 2016 and the handout õUMDHU Revenues by Sourceö were reviewed by Joe Meyer (copies attached).

Motion: Arlo Borud moved to approve the Upper Missouri District Health Unit

Budget for the year ending December 31, 2017, as adopted and presented by the District Board of Health. (Copy of budget attached and made a part of the

minutes.) Second by Kathy Skarda.

Roll call vote: Divide County, aye; McKenzie County, aye; Mountrail

County, aye; Williams County, aye. Motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 8:43 a.m. Richard Cayko moved, Martin Hanson seconded. Motion carried.

Set date of next annual meeting: The date for the next Annual Joint Board of County Commissioners meeting was set for Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 8:30 a.m. Wayne Aberle moved and seconded by Richard Cayko. Motion carried.

Dan Kalil, Chairman

Joint Boards of County Commissioners

PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF MOUNTRAIL COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SEPTEMBER 08, 2016

The Board met in special session on Thursday at 8:30 A.M. with Commissioners Arlo Borud, Greg Boschee, Trudy Ruland, Colleen Reese and Garry Jacobson present via phone.

Chairman Borud called the meeting to order.

The Board reviewed the 2017 County budget.

The Board adjourned at 10:00 A.M. to meet in special session on Friday, September 9, 2016 at 9:00 A.M.

Accepted and approved this 20th day of September, 2016.

Arlo Borud, Chairman	Stephanie A. Pappa	
Mountrail County Commissioners	Mountrail County Auditor	