Proceedings of the Mountrail County Commissioner

1. OPENING & ROLL CALL

The Board met in special session on Wednesday, June 27, 2018 at 2:30 P.M. in the Emergency/Community Room, Mountrail County Justice Center, Stanley ND with Commissioners Arlo Borud, Trudy Ruland, Wayne Olson, Garry Jacobson, and Daniel Uran. Also present was States Attorney Wade Enget, Candice Grilley, Mary Dennis, Shadoe Sveen, Rich Egeberg, Shelly Kinney and Niels Anderson.

Chairman Borud called the meeting to order.

2. APPOINTMENTS

2:30 P.M.

Moved by Comm. Jacobson, seconded by Comm. Uran, to accept the resignation of Shawna McFarland as the Social Services Director. Upon roll call, all present voted yes. Motion carried.

Board reviewed all resumes provided by Richard Egeberg, Niels Anderson, Candice Grilley, and Shelly Kinney.

Moved by Comm. Jacobson, seconded by Comm. Olson, to appoint Niels Anderson to be the Interim Social Services Director, with a salary of \$70,000.00 per year effective June 27, 2018. Upon roll call, all present voted yes. Motion carried.

3. ADJOURN

The Board adjourned at 3:09 P.M. to meet in regular session on Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at 9:00 A.M.

Accepted and approved this 3rd day of July, 2018

Arlo Borud, Chairman	Heather Greenlee
Mountrail County Commissioners	Mountrail County Deputy Auditor